The act of importing data to your Content Manager overrides any existing content that was previously saved. For this reason, it is best practice to select the Export option found in the module when additions or edits need to be made. This will provide you with a template containing all existing data that can be updated and saved before importing back to the module.
In the event that you have accidentally imported and deleted content as a result, it may be possible for us to retrieve some of the data for you. Each day at 12:00 a.m. a backup of your Content Manager is saved, meaning that any data that was saved in the module as of that time will be made accessible to us and can be exported or copied over to your Content Manager. Changes that were made after 12:00 a.m. however will not be available as they have not yet been saved as a backup to the system. Content added after this time will therefore need to be re-added manually. Please contact Support if you require assistance with restoring your data to the backup version saved as of 12:00 a.m.