Follow

What do I need to know about putting sensitive/confidential content on the app store?

THE APP STORES REVIEW EVERY APP

If you have opted to feature your app in an app store, an administrator from each app store will be given open access to your app and will actually go through it during the approval process. We do not recommend leaving your app empty or using Lorem Ipsum as incomplete or generic apps have a much higher chance of being rejected than those that have legitimate content. While you can add App Security to your package in order to close your app to the public, each app store will have access to the data in the app and each store has its own policies governing the ways (and extent to which) it protects your data.

A PREVIEW OF YOUR APP

Screenshots of your app will be featured on the app's preview page in each store. These screenshots are generated at the point of submission, and they feature the following app sections:

  • Left menu bar
  • Right menu bar (the attendee dashboard)
  • Home Screen
  • The first two modules in the left menu​
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk